Ghosts in the Attic? No, they’re right beside you.

One snowy night last winter I was abruptly woken by the sound of the doorbell. Both my dog and I jumped out of bed, my dog barking, and me thinking, “who in the world would be ringing my doorbell in the middle of the night?” I wasn’t too happy to say the least. When I got to the front door, I peeked out the peephole – nothing. I peeked out the window – nothing. I finally opened the front door and looked around. Again, nothing. Except one thing; a small dusting of snow had fallen. At first I thought it was pretty, then realized there was no disturbance to any of the snow around my front door. Who rang the bell? And why? I figured it was just some kid being mischievous, but the lack of footprints puzzled me. I passed it off and went back to bed thinking nothing of it. Then, I talked to Patti Starr, Certified Ghost Hunter. She suggested that it may have been a spirit needing to wake me for some reason. That thought hadn’t even occurred to me. I still think it’s probably just a short in the doorbell. But, it does make me wonder. Do you ever wonder? It’s for unexplained events such as this that invited Patti Starr to an interview on my BlogTalkRadio Show. She brought along some sample audios to share with us. Here are two that are discussed on the show.  Listen to the interview at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/the-speaker-studio/2008/07/23/ghost-hunting

Sample 1.

Sample 2.
Leave a Reply

